top of page

my holiday wishlist

There's just a little over two weeks until Christmas day and I couldn't be more excited. As of this morning, I have finished all of my Christmas shopping. I have successfully spent waaaaaay more than I probably should have, but I just love buying things for people when I can. I know that material items aren't everything but they're certainly symbols for appreciation for the loved ones in our lives. If I had an unlimited budget, I would go absolutely crazy buying things for people. I always tell my mom that if I could, I would buy her a ticket for a month-long mediterranean cruise, and hopefully I can some day.

These are some of the things I put on my Christmas list this year. Feel free to use this as a gift-giving guide, too:

This is full of moisturizing oils & yes, literal gold. Uh Huh Honey LLC is a fantastic vegan brand founded by Tatiana Vaske, who started the business when she was just 17 years old! All of their products have gold in them, and are actually incredibly affordable. They carry everything from highlighters, body oils, compact mirrors, you name it.

I have a MacBook Air & that baby needs protection. I washed my old case because earlier in the year I spilled medical mouthwash on it after I had my wisdom teeth out while traveling from my dorm to my house to recover from surgery...and the case shrunk in the wash and no longer fits. So yeah, definitely need a new one.

How do I not have a makeup bag? I literally just don't own one. Such a simple item, too. This one looked nice because it's 7x7x10 inches, so hopefully that will hold my makeup when I'm on the go.

LOOK. AT. THESE. BOOTS. Haven't seen anything quite like them become too popular in the States yet, but my guess is that they'll become more popularized here in 2017.

If you don't know what this is, you need to look into buying it immediately. If you're like me and have worked on your feet for multiple hours a day, your feet are more than likely pretty damaged. From running around a bakery for two years, to transitioning into retail, my feet are already in desperate need of this. Basically, it's sort of like a face mask for your foot. You soak your feet for about an hour, and then put on the bootie filled with the moisturizing oils. After about three days, the dead skin from your feet will literally PEEL OFF. The results are pretty dramatic but your feet will feel like a baby's.

I've been wanting to get my hands on this book for quite awhile now. In this book, Sophia Amoruso shares how she went from dumpster diving to founding one of the fastest-growing retailers in the world, Nasty Gal.

I've been a One Direction stan for a loooooong time now. Before they were even popular in the US, my friends and I would obsess over them. 9th grade was a simpler time. Zayn is absolutely iconic, so I obviously have to own this.

My absolute favorite scent in the whole world. Instantly elevates your fanciness.

Slowly trying to live a life of luxury, and owning a pair of these takes it to the next level. Even though I won't be able to wear them until Spring.

It's cheap, it's a decent quality, and it literally comes from the same exact parent company as Kylie Cosmetics. All of the same colors at a fraction of the price.

Movies, movies, and more movies

I am a movie fanatic, and my collection of DVD's is constantly growing. These are some of the classics that I don't have (yet)

bottom of page