top of page

model to watch: vittoria ceretti

Vittoria Ceretti is nothing short of a supermodel on the rise. The Italian model from Brescia is only 18 years old, and has already walked in numerous high fashion runway shows at New York, Paris, London,and Milan Fashion Week's. Between shows in Milan, she’ll make time to stop by Corso Buenos Aires for a heaping plate of seafood and loads of pizza (“I don’t really do healthy snacks!”) Me either, girl, me either. With an already impressive resume, Vittoria is definitely someone to watch out for. She is about to snatch everyones career's in 2017, I'm calling it now (ahem, Hadid's and Jenner's). Her look is as unique and stunning as she is, and she's already proven to be a hard worker in the fashion industry. Her cheekbones are higher than all of my goals, and her eyes can literally make a room collectively gasp. It's no wonder that Elite (Milan) spotted her from a young age.

She gives me a lot of Mariacarla Boscono vibes, and I have no doubt that she can live up to her legacy and expectations. Vittoria did her first show in Milan when she was just 14 years old. After that, a campaign with Dolce & Gabbana soon followed. Last season, she graced Prada for the first time, checking a major name off her personal list of goals. “I’ve always wanted to walk Prada, since I’m Italian,” she said. “It was really a big thing for me.”

Her effortless look is honestly anything but. It's enticing, gravitating, and ethereal all in one. Among others, she has walked for Dior, Fendi, Proenza Schouler, Louis Vuitton, Givenchy, you name it. Not to mention her stunning Vogue Italia cover in July earlier this year.

I'm COMPLETELY obsessed with her and everything that she does. It feels weird that someone who has accomplished so much is technically a year younger than me. I feel old. There are big things to come from her, including her recent campaign with Chaos.

She's edgy, she's Italian, she's young and full of potential. Oh and there's this Saint Laurent campaign too...

Vittoria is also extremely humble and credits the people who have been with her since the start of her career, from the girls she shared a model apartment with to early supporters, like Domenico Dolce and Stefano Gabbana. “I will always thank them for all the opportunities they gave me when I was younger,” says Ceretti. “Working with them feels like being home. They’re amazing people who work hard and love their job, and there is always a fun energy whenever you’re around the team.” Completing "the big four" during fashion month tapped into another of Ceretti’s big loves—travel. “There are still many places around the globe I would like to explore, and I’m going to trust my modeling career to take me to at least some of them!”

Sometimes I literally scroll through her instagram and wish I had her life. She's always traveling to a new place it seems. Truly living the model life. From what I've seen of her thus far, Vittoria is going to take the world by storm and I wouldn't be surprised if she becomes a household name by the end of next year. She is simply an icon in the making. The essence of sophistication, yet also such a breath of fresh air. If there's anyone that could pull off the ultimate task of kicking the Hadid's and Jenner's off of the radar for good, it's Vittoria Ceretti.

bottom of page