top of page

brands i adore

Fashion. It's what I'm going to school for, it's the fuel that keeps me motivated every day. I recently made a vision board for myself to help keep me focused on my goals and aspirations in the fashion world. During that process, I slapped a few brand names on there that I absolutely adore and have an unending amount of respect, love, and admiration for. They are places that I one day hope to work for, and destinations that all of my hard work and dedication will hopefully lead me to. Since I've been in school, I've been exposed to the fashion universe (not world, because it's so much more vast than that) and have had the chance to really dive into the history and culture of each brand and fashion capital, whether that's through assignments or through my own personal curiosity. I've learned more than I ever could have anticipated, and I'm only a sophomore.

These are some of the brands that have a special place in my heart, in no particular order.

Valentino

Valentino is the fire in my soul. Every dress, every garment, every piece produced by this brand speaks to me in ways I can't even explain. Everything made by them, whether it be under Valentino Garavani, Maria Grazia Chiuri, or Pierpaolo Piccioli, the creative direction that Valentino has been under encompasses a vision that I can personally identify with.

Versace

Anyone who knows me knows that I have an unhealthy obsession with the Versace family. I have an embarrassing conspiracy theory that the ghost of Gianni Versace is haunting me...but that's another story for another time.

Dolce & Gabbana

Aesthetically, Domenico Dolce & Stefano Gabbana ALWAYS create the most beautiful designs that have me dreaming of fairytales. They are leaders in fashion and icons through their eclectic designs that have created an empire that will last for years to come.

Giorgio Armani

As the saying goes, Versace dresses the mistress & Armani dresses the wife. The classiest looks straight from Italy, as usual. He is a pioneer and icon in every way.

Gucci

Under Alessandro Michele's creative direction, it seems like Gucci has been ahead of the curve fashion-wise. They create looks that are imitated in other brands in following seasons, and I can't help myself anytime I come across one of their campaigns.

Fendi

THE MOST ICONIC DESTINATION FASHION SHOW EVER (in my opinion). Their couture collection that they showed this past Summer IN THE TREVI FOUNTAIN stole my heart and captured my soul.

Tom Ford

I remember the day I fell in love with Tom Ford. It was in one of my freshman year fashion classes, when my teacher was showing us a video of one of his first collections from the '90s for Gucci. The combination of the iconic models and the structure of his designs were completely mesmerizing.

Schiaparelli

Elsa Schiaparelli was the original Coco Chanel before Coco Chanel. I became obsessed with this brand and her last year. The silhouettes she created changed the scope of the fashion industry. The fact that she worked with artists to collaborate on designs is completely beautiful. The brand upholds her legacy today with Bertrand Guyon.

Fausto Puglisi

My favorite rising designer of today. I found out who he was when Zendaya wore that iconic dress to the Met Gala in 2015 featuring his trademark sun motif.

I'm sure I'm leaving out a million brands that I absolutely love. Believe me, the list goes on and on. This is truly what my dreams are made of.

bottom of page