top of page

who am i?

Hello & welcome to my blog!

Let me start off by introducing myself. My name is Jenna Curcio and I look like this:

I am 19 years old, a Leo, and most importantly: a fashion student with big dreams and ambitions.

I decided to start this blog to express the thoughts that run through my head when it comes to the fashion industry, and there are quite a bit of them. I'm a very opinionated person when it comes to an industry as vast, complex, and fabulous as this one. Fortunately, fashion is a world that is always changing and evolving, corresponding to my train of thought. This is my first time creating a fashion blog, so you'll get to see how everything unfolds.

Through each of my posts, you will hopefully begin to learn a little bit about me and who I am, where I come from, and what I believe in. But first, let me fill you in on the basics:

I'm from Rochester, NY, born and raised (cue Fresh Prince of Bel-Air theme song). I'm a proud 90's baby ('97 to be exact). Yes, I'm in school, I currently attend Genesee Community College in Batavia, NY and plan on graduating this upcoming Spring. By next fall, I hope to be relocated to New York City at either the Fashion Institute of Technology or LIM College. In the fashion industry, I hope to pursue a career in brand management for a major European label.

Enough of the technical stuff & a little bit more about me and who I am. Just so you all know, I'm very proud of my Italian heritage and you should see that expressed on here in a multitude of ways. My dad was born in Italy and lived there for the first half of his life. My mother is also of Italian descent, Sicilian to be more precise. I have a huge family including two brothers and a sister, but a majority of my family is in Italy. The connection I have with my home country is a strong one, especially having only been there ONE time (so far).

I have a lot of love in my heart, a lot of anguish and grief for the world and state of our society, but also a lot of hope. I strive to put my heart into every move that I make, whether it be for myself, someone I care about, or for the betterment of society and our world.

Some fun facts:

I'm a second degree black belt in Taekwondo,

I'm double-jointed,

I won my fourth grade spelling bee,

I have two dogs and a cat,

and I obviously have a LOT to talk about.

At jenna inc., you can expect to read about anything related to fashion, travel, beauty, and everything in between and beyond. Stay tuned for my first actual post: coming soon.

Happy reading loves! xoxo

bottom of page